See when someone was last online on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)

Table of contents:

See when someone was last online on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)
See when someone was last online on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

This article will show you how to tell when someone last logged in to WhatsApp.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: iPhone

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 1

Step 1. Open WhatsApp

This is the green app with a white phone icon in a speech bubble.

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 2

Step #2. Tap on Chats

This is the icon that looks like two speech bubbles at the bottom of your screen.

If you are in a chat, first tap the left arrow in the top left corner of your screen

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 3

Step #3. Tap on a conversation

Select a conversation with one person.

In group chats, you won't see "last seen" information

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 4

Step 4. View the date and time

When you open the conversation, you'll see "last seen: (date) at (time)" below the contact's name at the top of your screen. This is the date and time this contact was last in WhatsApp.

If you see 'Online' under the name, it means that your contact now has WhatsApp open

Method 2 of 2: Android

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 5

Step 1. Open WhatsApp

This is the green app with a white phone icon in a speech bubble.

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 6

Step #2. Tap on Chats

This is a tab at the top of the screen.

If you are in a chat, first tap the left arrow in the top left corner of your screen

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 7

Step 3. Select a contact

You do this by tapping the name of a contact.

See when Someone Was Last Online on WhatsApp Step 8

Step 4. View the date and time

The words "last seen: (date) at (time)" will appear below the name at the top of your screen. This is the date and time this contact was last in WhatsApp.

If you see 'Online' under the name, it means that your contact now has WhatsApp open

Tips

Popular by topic