Find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)

Table of contents:

Find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)
Find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp: 8 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

If you are unable to contact someone in WhatsApp, that user may have blocked you. While there's no way to know for sure if someone has blocked you (WhatsApp intentionally doesn't show this for privacy reasons), there are certain things you can look out for to confirm your suspicions. In this article you can read what you should pay attention to to determine whether someone has blocked you in WhatsApp.

Steps

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 1

Step 1. Open WhatsApp

It's the green icon with a white speech bubble and a telephone receiver inside.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 2

Step #2. Tap on Conversations

This option is at the bottom of the screen. A list of all the conversations you've had will then appear.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 3

Step #3. Tap the conversation with the person you think has blocked you

You then open a conversation with that user.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 4

Step 4. Check if the user is online

If he or she currently has WhatsApp open and has not blocked you, you will see the word 'Online' above the conversation. If you don't see the word 'Online' here, it could mean two things: He or she doesn't have WhatsApp open on his or her screen right now, or he or she has blocked you.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 5

Step 5. Check when the person last viewed their WhatsApp

If he or she is not currently "Online", you may see "Last viewed" above the conversation, along with the date and time your contact last accessed the app. If you don't see this information, the user may have disabled this option for privacy reasons. But it can also mean that you are blocked.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 6

Step 6. See if there are two check marks next to a message you sent

If you're sending a message to someone who hasn't blocked you, you'll see two checkmarks to the right of the time: one checkmark means the message has been sent, and a second checkmark indicates it has arrived. If the second check never appears, they may have blocked you. But it could also mean that his or her phone is off, or that he or she has deleted the app.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 7

Step 7. Watch for changes in his or her profile

In the conversation, tap the person's name to see their profile. If someone has blocked you in WhatsApp, you will never see the changes to their profile. If you have reason to believe that this user has changed their status or profile picture but you can't see the changes, you may be blocked.

Know if Someone Has Blocked You on WhatsApp Step 8

Step 8. Try calling the user

You can call the person by tapping the telephone handset icon, at the top right of the chat screen, you can call the person. If the phone doesn't ring, it could mean he or she has blocked you. But it could also mean that your contact has disabled the conversation function for privacy reasons.

Tips

  • Also, if you block someone in WhatsApp, your name will not be removed from their contacts list, nor will their name be removed from yours.
  • The only way to remove a user from your contact list is to remove him or her directly from your mailing list.

Popular by topic