Find out if a user has blocked you on TikTok

Table of contents:

Find out if a user has blocked you on TikTok
Find out if a user has blocked you on TikTok
Anonim

This wikiHow teaches you how to find out if someone has blocked you on TikTok.

Steps

Method 1 of 3: Checking your watchlist

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 1

Step #1. Open TikTok

This is the app with a musical note in it. You can usually find it on the home screen or in the app drawer (on an Android).

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 2

Step #2. Tap on the profile picture

This is the outline of a face in the lower right corner of the screen.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 3

Step #3. Tap on Next

This shows a list of people you follow.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 4

Step 4. Search for the user you think has blocked you

If you were following that user and he blocked you, he will disappear from your list of people you follow.

Method 2 of 3: Checking posts and comments

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 5

Step #1. Open TikTok

This is the app with a musical note in it. You can usually find it on the home screen or in the app drawer (on an Android).

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 6

Step 2. Tap on the notifications icon

This is the square speech bubble at the bottom of the screen.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 7

Step #3. Tap on a comment or comment you posted to a video from that user

You can also tap any tags you've added to his posts. If you can't watch the video, there's a chance you've been blocked. Try to follow the person to be sure.

Method 3 of 3: Trying to follow the person

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 8

Step #1. Open TikTok

This is the app with a musical note in it. This is usually found on the home screen or in the app drawer (on an Android).

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 9

Step 2. Open the discover page

This is indicated by a globe or magnifying glass.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 10

Step #3. Type the person's username and tap Search

A list of results appears.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 11

Step #4. Tap on the person's username

If you're blocked, that user's account won't show bio and video, and you'll get the message: "You can't watch this person's videos due to privacy settings." However, this doesn't mean you're blocked - some accounts are blocked for everyone except a few people.

Know if Someone Blocked You on Tik Tok Step 12

Step 5. Tap on Follow

If you can follow this person (or submit a follow request), then you are not blocked. If you see a notification that says, "You can't track this account due to this user's privacy settings," then you've probably been blocked by this user.

Popular by topic