This wikiHow teaches you how to permanently delete your TikTok account using an Android, iPhone, or iPad. Once you delete your account, it will remain in 'deactivated' status for 30 days in case you change your mind. If you don't log in again within that period, all your account information and content will be permanently removed from TikTok.
Step #1. Open TikTok on your phone or tablet
You can find the black and white music note icon on the home screen (iPhone/iPad) or in the app drawer (Android).
- Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being removed from TikTok's servers. If you decide you want to reactivate your account within that time frame, you can sign in again to do so.
- If you continue to delete your account, you will lose access to all your TikTok content. If you purchased items in the app, you are not eligible for a refund.
Step 2. Tap on the profile icon
It's the outline of a person in the bottom right corner of the screen.
If you are not already signed in to your account, you will be prompted to do so
Step 3. Tap the three dots menu •••
This is located in the top right corner of the screen.
Step #4. Tap on Manage My Account
This is at the top of the menu.
Step 5. Scroll down and tap on Delete Account
It's at the bottom of the Manage My Account screen. This will display a confirmation page with some details about deleting your account.
- If you created your account with a social media service such as Twitter or Facebook, you must click Verify and continue tap to sign in to that service before the confirmation page appears.
Step 6. Tap on the red Delete Account button
It's at the bottom of the screen. A confirmation window will appear.
Depending on how you set up your account, you may be asked to verify your phone number and enter a confirmation code to proceed with the deletion. Follow the on-screen instructions to check if you're prompted to do so
Step 7. Tap Delete to confirm
You will be logged out of TikTok immediately. Now that your account has been deactivated, your videos will not be visible to others in the app.