Find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat: 10 steps (with pictures)

Table of contents:

Find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat: 10 steps (with pictures)
Find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat: 10 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

In this article, we'll teach you how to check if a friend has blocked your account on Snapchat if they are no longer visible in your contact list.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: Checking his or her Snapscore

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 1

Step #1. Open the Snapchat app

The Snapchat icon looks like a white ghost against a yellow background.

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 2

Step #2. Swipe down on the screen

A menu will now appear with your contact information and a number of other menu options.

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 3

Step #3. Tap on Add Friends

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 4

Step #4. Tap on Username

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Search for a friend

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 6

Step 6. Tap on the friend's search result

A pop-up will appear with his or her name.

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 7

Step 7. Check his or her Snapscore

If there is no number next to his or her username, you have been blocked or removed from the contact list by him or her.

Method 2 of 2: Checking the contact list

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 8

Step #1. Open the Snapchat app

The Snapchat icon looks like a white ghost against a yellow background.

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 9

Step #2. Tap Chat

You'll find this at the bottom left of the screen.

Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat Step 10

Step #3. Search for the friend in the contact list

If his or her name is not in the list, he or she has blocked you. You can't send them another Snap until they unblock your account.

  • To directly search for your friend tap the ?

    icon in the top left corner of your screen. Type the name in the search box. If the name does not appear, it means that your account has been blocked.

Popular by topic