How to Remove a Contact from Snapchat: 9 Steps (with Pictures)

Table of contents:

How to Remove a Contact from Snapchat: 9 Steps (with Pictures)
How to Remove a Contact from Snapchat: 9 Steps (with Pictures)
Anonim

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat friends list and how to block a contact. Removing a Snapchat friend prevents them from seeing your private "snaps", while blocking them prevents them from seeing any of your content.

Steps

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 1

Step 1. Open

Iphonesnapchat

Snapchat.

Tap the Snapchat app icon, which looks like a white ghost on a yellow background. This will open the Snapchat camera view if you are logged in.

  • If you are not logged in, tap login and enter your email address and password.
Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 2

Step 2. Open the 'Chat' page

Tap the speech bubble-shaped icon in the lower-left corner of the screen, or swipe the screen from left to right.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 3

Step #3. Tap on the 'New Chat Conversation' icon

It's a speech bubble-shaped icon in the top right corner of the screen. After that, a list of your Snapchat friends will appear.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 4

Step 4. Find the contact you want to delete

Scroll down until you find the person you want to remove from your Snapchat friends list.

You can also type the person's name in the 'To' text box at the top of the screen to find them

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Press and hold the person's name

After about a second, a pop-up menu will appear.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 6

Step 6. Tap on Settings

It's at the bottom of the pop-up menu. A new menu will open.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 7

Step 7. Tap on Remove Friend

This option is at the bottom of the menu.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 8

Step 8. Tap on Uninstall when prompted

This will confirm your decision and remove the selected person from your Snapchat friends list.

  • On an Android device, tap Yes when requested.
Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 9

Step 9. Block a contact, if necessary

While deleting a contact is enough to prevent them from contacting you or seeing your messages on Snapchat, they can still see that you have an account. To hide your entire Snapchat presence from the contact, do the following:

  • Find the name of the contact you want to block.
  • Press and hold the contact's name until a menu appears.
  • Tap on To block in the menu.
  • Tap on To block (iPhone) or Yes (Android) when prompted.

Tips

  • When you block someone, it looks like you just deleted your account.
  • You can view a list of blocked contacts by tapping your profile picture, tapping the gear in the top right corner of the screen, scrolling down to the bottom of the page, and tapping Blocked to tap.

Popular by topic