How to Block Someone on Snapchat: 3 Steps (with Pictures)

Table of contents:

How to Block Someone on Snapchat: 3 Steps (with Pictures)
How to Block Someone on Snapchat: 3 Steps (with Pictures)
Anonim

Are you getting a little tired of all those snaps of your little sister's annoying girlfriends? Or is a friend teasing you with Snaps from a tropical beach while you just have to work? Whatever the reason, luckily it's very easy not to have to see that nonsense! Here's how to block someone on Snapchat.

Steps

Block Someone on Snapchat Step 5

Step #1. Block someone on Snapchat

Blocking someone on Snapchat is very easy. Open Snapchat and do the following:

  • Go to your friends list. Find the friend you want to block in the list.
  • Tap his or her name. Now a gear icon will appear to the right of the username.
  • Tap the gear icon. A menu will appear with the option "Block".
  • Tap Block. From now on you will see the blocked friend at the bottom of the friends list, under the red heading "Blocked". Most options are translated into Dutch in the Dutch version of Snapchat, but not this one. So here it says "Blocked" instead of "Blocked".
  • The person is now blocked. They can no longer send you snaps or see your stories.
Block Someone on Snapchat Step 5Bullet2

Step #2. Unblock someone on Snapchat

If you change your mind, it's very simple to unblock someone:

  • Go to your friends list. Find the friend you want to unblock in the list.
  • Tap his or her name. Now a gear icon will appear to the right of the username.
  • Tap the gear icon. A menu will appear with the option "Unblock".
  • Tap Unblock. His or her username is now placed in the old position in the friends list.
  • The person is now unblocked. They can now send you snaps and see your stories again.
Block Someone on Snapchat Step 4

Step #3. Remove someone on Snapchat

If you want to remove someone from your friends list completely, you can remove the person instead of blocking them:

  • Go to your friends list. Find the friend you want to remove from the list.
  • Tap his or her name. Now a gear icon will appear to the right of the username.
  • Tap the gear icon. A menu will appear with the option "Delete".
  • Tap Delete. This person's username will disappear from your friends list.
  • The person has now been deleted. They can no longer send you snaps or see your stories.
  • Add the person back if you change your mind.

    If you want to become friends with someone you deleted, you can search for his or her username again and add him or her again. He or she has to accept you before you can be friends again.

Popular by topic