Find out if you've been added to the 'Not accessible' list on Facebook: 6 steps (with pictures)

Table of contents:

Find out if you've been added to the 'Not accessible' list on Facebook: 6 steps (with pictures)
Find out if you've been added to the 'Not accessible' list on Facebook: 6 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

In this article, we'll teach you how to tell if a Facebook friend has listed you as "Inaccessible," meaning that his or her personal information is partially hidden from you. The 'Not accessible' list is different from the 'Blocked' list. If you're in someone's Not Accessible list, you can still see their friend's public posts and his or her posts on mutual friends' pages.

Steps

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 1

Step 1. Go to your friend's profile page

If asking your friend about it isn't an option, it's best to go to his or her profile page.

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 2

Step #2. Look for an empty space at the top of the profile

Normally there is some space between the private messages and the public messages. If you are in the 'Not accessible' list, you will not be able to see the private messages, which is why you will see an empty space at the top of the profile page.

You may not see an empty space even though you're added to the Inaccessible list, depending on when the public posts were posted by your friend

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 3

Step #3. Check if the messages are all public

You'll probably see this above the empty space, if there is one. If you see a globe (the sign for 'Public') next to the timestamp of each message, you know you won't see the private messages.

This doesn't necessarily mean you're on the "Not Accessible" list--he or she may also have decided to only post publicly

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 4

Step 4. Search for missing messages

If you suddenly can't see photos or other content that you were able to see before, it could mean that you have been placed on the "Inaccessible" list.

It could also mean that your friend has deleted certain messages

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 5

Step 5. Ask a mutual friend to look at the friend's timeline

If you can no longer see private messages and old photos, it could also mean that the friend has deleted old data and blocked the account for all Facebook friends (not just you). You can verify this by asking a mutual friend to look at the friend's timeline. If he or she can see things that you cannot see, you have been placed on the 'Not accessible' list.

You can simply ask the mutual friend if there have been any posts recently if you haven't seen any activity in a while

Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook Step 6

Step 6. Ask your friend if he or she has put you on the 'Not accessible' list

It's possible that the friend put you on the list by accident, because the "Not accessible" list is close to the other lists.

Tips

Popular by topic