Deleting your Uber history: 14 steps (with pictures)

Table of contents:

Deleting your Uber history: 14 steps (with pictures)
Deleting your Uber history: 14 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Uber account on a computer, phone, or tablet. By deleting your account, you also delete your history of all trips you have made with Uber. Deleting your Uber account (and therefore your Uber Eats account) is the only way to delete your account history. Your account will be deactivated thirty days after you submit a request for deletion. If you do not log in again within these thirty days, your entire account, including the history of any journeys made, will be deleted for good.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: Using the mobile app

Delete Your Uber History Step 1

Step #1. Open the Uber app on your phone or tablet

The icon of the Uber app is a black block with the text 'Uber' written in white letters. You can find it on your home screen or in the downloaded apps menu.

If you have a driver account linked to your passenger account, this method will not delete your account. Instead, fill out the delete my driver account form to have your account deleted

Delete Your Uber History Step 2

Step #2. Tap on the menu ☰

You can recognize the menu by the three horizontal bars in the top left corner of your screen.

Delete Your Uber History Step 3

Step #3. Tap on Settings

You will find this button at the bottom of the menu.

Delete Your Uber History Step 4

Step #4. Scroll down and tap on Privacy

You'll find this option near the bottom of the menu.

Delete Your Uber History Step 5

Step 5. Tap on Delete your account

It's in red at the very bottom of the screen.

Delete Your Uber History Step 6

Step 6. Enter your password and tap Confirm

If your password has been approved, a message will appear that reads 'Sorry you're leaving us'.

You will be redirected to a page where you will see an overview of the number of cities where you have used Uber, how many trips you have made and your passenger rating

Delete Your Uber History Step 7

Step 7. Tap Continue to confirm your request

This is the black button at the bottom right of your screen.

Delete Your Uber History Step 8

Step 8. Provide a reason for deleting your account

You can choose a reason from the list or choose I'd rather not say that. A confirmation will appear.

Delete Your Uber History Step 9

Step 9. Tap Delete to confirm your request

This will set your account to 'deactivated' for 30 days. If you don't log in to your Uber account again within these 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Method 2 of 2: Using the website

Delete Your Uber History Step 10

Step 1. Go to

If you are not logged in yet, click on the link login in the top right corner of the screen to login. You can use a web browser on a computer or on a mobile phone for this.

If you have a driver account linked to your passenger account, this method will not delete your account. Instead, fill out the delete my driver account form to have your account deleted

Delete Your Uber History Step 11

Step 2. Click Help

You can find this option at the top right of the page.

Delete Your Uber History Step 12

Step 3. Click More under 'Account and Payment Options'

The 'Account and payment options' section can be found at the top left of the page.

Delete Your Uber History Step 13

Step #4. Scroll down and click on Delete my Uber account

This option can be found under the heading 'Adjust my account settings'.

Step 5. Click on Delete my Uber account

If you've recently logged into your Uber account and confirmed your identity with a temporary code, your account will be deleted immediately. If you change your mind about deleting your account, please log in again within 30 days to reactivate your account.

Popular by topic