Canceling an Audible Membership on iPhone or iPad: 8 Steps (with Pictures)

Table of contents:

Canceling an Audible Membership on iPhone or iPad: 8 Steps (with Pictures)
Canceling an Audible Membership on iPhone or iPad: 8 Steps (with Pictures)
Anonim

This wikiHow teaches you how to cancel your Audible membership from an iPhone or iPad. While there is no cancellation option in the app, you can terminate your membership by opening the desktop version of the Audible website in Safari.

Steps

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 1

Step #1. Open Safari on your iPhone or iPad

This is the blue, white, and red compass icon that usually appears on the home screen.

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 2

Step #2. Type www.audible.com/account-details in the address bar and tap Go

This will bring up the Audible login screen.

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 3

Step 3. Tap the share button

Iphoneblueshare2

You will find this at the bottom of the screen.

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 4

Step #4. Swipe left on the bottom row of icons

This is the row where the icons are all gray. Keep swiping until you find an option called "Ask for desktop site".

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 5

Step 5. Tap Ask for desktop site

This is the computer monitor icon at the end of the row. This will reload the Audible login page and display it as the desktop version.

  • Because the desktop version reduces what's on the page, you may need to zoom in to see the options better. To zoom in, place two fingers together on the screen and spread them apart.
  • Pinch two fingers together on the screen to zoom out again.
Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 6

Step 6. Enter your login details and tap Sign In

This shows your account information.

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 7

Step 7. Scroll down and click Cancel Membership

This is under the details of your membership.

Cancel Audible on iPhone or iPad Step 8

Step 8. Follow the on-screen instructions to cancel your subscription

Once your subscription has been cancelled, you will receive an email confirming the cancellation. Any books you've already purchased will remain available to listen in the app.

Popular by topic