Deleting an Ashley Madison Profile: 8 Steps (with Pictures)

Table of contents:

Deleting an Ashley Madison Profile: 8 Steps (with Pictures)
Deleting an Ashley Madison Profile: 8 Steps (with Pictures)
Anonim

If you want to delete your Ashley Madison profile, you can do that in two ways. You can deactivate your account or delete it completely. To deactivate your account, remove your profile from the search results and hide your profile from the public. You can still reactivate and use your account. When you completely delete your account, you not only remove your profile from search results and the website, but you also delete all photos, usage history and all messages sent and received from your account. While you can use the Ashley Madison services through an app on your mobile phone, the account deletion functionality is only available on the desktop version.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: Deactivate your profile

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 1

Step 1. Sign up at

Deactivating your account will remove your profile from search results and hide your profile from the public, but you will still have the option to reactivate and use your account.

When you deactivate your account, your information will still remain on Ashley Madison's website and there is a risk of it being leaked or hacked

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 2

Step #2. Click on Manage Profile tab

This is located at the top of the web page.

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 3

Step #3. Click Delete Profile

This is visible in the menu on the left.

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 4

Step 4. Click on Deactivate your profile

This is located on the right side of a screen with a list of features offered for deactivating a profile.

You will be redirected to an account deactivation page where you must provide a reason for deactivation. Choose one, click 'Deactivate' and confirm your action in the pop-up window

Method 2 of 2: Delete your profile

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 5

Step 1. Sign up at

Deleting your account removes your profile from search results, deletes all your photos, messages, and browsing history. Please note that your profile cannot be reactivated in any way once it has been deleted.

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 6

Step #2. Click on Manage Profile tab

This is located at the top of the web page.

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 7

Step #3. Click Delete Profile

You can find this in the menu on the left.

Delete an Ashley Madison Profile Step 8

Step 4. Click on Delete your profile

This is the second option on the right side of a screen that lists the features offered for completely deleting a profile.

Popular by topic